Yay! An award!

All Good Things- Inspiring Blog Award
It’s always nice to read the words ‘You have been nominated for an award!‘ and this time it is from my blogging neighbor Lili & Mum’s!! Thank you guys! Love you back! You are very kind.

As a part of the nomination I have to state 7 facts about myself. Well, there are so many things about me on the About page but I am sure I can come up with 7 more!

So here goes:

  1. I am a proud Indian.
  2. I love the sun.
  3. I can communicate in 4 languages (Hindi -my national language, Marathi -my state language,  Gujarati – my first language and English). I understand French, trying to learn Kannada (a South Indian language) and currently hooked on to Spanish.
  4. I adore Audrey Hepburn. I would like to believe that there is a little bit of her in me.
  5. I have been wearing spectacles since eight grade. I hate them.
  6. I have seen more than 250 movies last year. These include Asian, European, Russian and Australian movies. I am planning to break that record this year.
  7. I am away from my family and I miss them dearly :(

Here are my nominations for this special award. I didn’t have to think twice to nominate these amazing bloggers. They have given me much more than they know! Thank you for inspiring me dear bloggers and Congratulations!

In no particular order, the nominations are….(drum roll, please)

  1. Design by Lulu
  2. Building this Nest
  3. Corissa Nelson Art
  4. The Thinking Closet
  5. KP Design
  6. Foxes and Tea
  7. Pillows A-La-Mode
  8. 129 Twig and Vine
  9. Nice and Knit
  10. The Ever-Budding Bear
  11. Millie on her World
  12. The Nomadic Kitchen
  13. Katona ~ At Home
  14. Cozy Crooked Cottage
  15. Bear Haven Mama’s Tales

The rules for accepting a blog award are as follows:
1.  Display award image on your blog page.
2.  Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.  State 7 facts about yourself.
4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
5.  Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated and link to their posts.

Good Luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yay! An award!

  1. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    It was a pleasure! :)

  2. deepa says:

    Congratulations Pinaz. There is one more point to know about Pinaz. She is very beautiful too. :)

  3. nishi says:

    Pinniii….. congrats!!! :D :D :D every time i look into your blog, i feel i need to quit my job and get doing creative stuff…. and i hope to see that day soon.. :) love you!! :*

  4. I loved learning more fun facts about you! (I love Audrey Hepburn, too! What is your favorite of her movies?) Thank you SO much for nominating me. Truly, that is so kind. Sending cyber hugs from me to you.

  5. CONGRATULATIONS! And thank you SO much for sharing! :) Hugs, Katherine

Leave a Reply

